Pet Sitters Series (Decodable Readers 12 books)


ISBN: 9780241687970


Phonic Books Pet Sitters: Adjacent consonants and consonant digraphs, and alternative spellings for vowel sounds

Looking after somebody else’s pets is an amazing job, but it can lead to some adventures! Phonic Books Pet Sitters comprises 12 books starting at CVC level and progressing through adjacent consonants, consonant digraphs, and alternative vowel spellings. This series shares the same phonic progression as the Phonic Books Alba and Phonic Books Totem series and can be used either independently or in parallel.

Book 1: CVC, CVCC
Book 2: CCVC
Book 3: CCVCC
Book 4: sh, ch, tch, th
Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh, le, -ed
Book 6: ay, ai, a, a-e
Book 7: ee, ea, y, e, ey
Book 8: o, ow, oa, o-e
Book 9: er, ir, ur
Book 10: ow, ou
Book 11: igh, y, i, i-e
Book 12: oo, u, u-e, ew

Accompanying photocopiable activities for reading, spelling and comprehension can be found in Phonic Books Pet Sitters Activities.