Moon Dogs Extras Set 2 24 books


ISBN 9780241687345


Moon Dogs Extras Set 2 are older reader books which introduce children to a few letters and sounds at a time. The pack of 24 books is aimed at older children in the very early stages of reading and in need of support, teaching different letter patterns through a series of stories.

Three books in each stage provide phonics practice while offering different stories, encouraging independent reading from the start. It starts at at CVC level and introduces adjacent consonants and consonant digraphs, with gentle progression throughout the set.

For example:
Books 1a, 1b and 1c: CVC
Books 2a, 2b and 2c: VCC, CVCC
Books 3a, 3b and 3c: CCVC
Books 4a, 4b and 4c: CCVCC

This catch-up reader book series features:

– A pack of 24 decodable books each containing a story with different phonic letters and sounds.
– Each unit (1-8) introduces new letters and sounds through sounding them out (sat, s – a – t).
– Reading material aimed at older children who need support with their reading.
– CVC, VCC, CVCC, CCVC, and CCVCC words, introducing adjacent consonants and consonant diagraphs.

Each 12-page book contains:

– ‘How to Use This Book’ guidance page with ‘This book introduces’ text box, including information about the new sounds introduced, sounds learned from previous books, high-frequency words and important notes on the sound.
– Story pages (numbers 1-6) with one line of text per page.
– Game Intructions.
– Photocopiable game page.