Dandelion Readers Units 1 – 10 (10 books) Set 3 ‘Sit, Sam’ decodable DR3


DR 3


Initial Code Books Units 1 to 10 introduce the basic sounds of the alphabet and can be used to launch children into reading. They can achieve success from the very first book which only has five sounds. The Units are available in three parallel sets of ten books. The three books at each level use the same sounds, reinforcing learning by giving children a variety of stories around the same sounds These books can be used in combination with the worksheets

Introduces the sounds of the alphabet and adjacent consonants.

Unit 1: s, a, t, i, m,
Unit 2: n, o, p,
Unit 3: b, c, g, h,
Unit 4: d, e, f, v,
Unit 5: k, l, r, u,
Unit 6: j, w, z,
Unit 7: x, y, ff, ll, ss, zz
Unit 8: VCC, CVCC
Unit 9: CCVC
Unit 10: CCVCC