Civics and Citizenship Year 4 AC


ISBN – 9781925431278


Australian Curriculum Civics and Citizenship (Years 3–6) is a series of four blackline master books written specifically to support the new national curriculum while also integrating other sub-strands of the Humanities and Social Sciences curriculum.


Each book is organised into three sections:

Government and democracy
Laws and citizens
Citizenship, diversity and identity
Each section contains units of work with a variety of activities that provide opportunities to answer key inquiry questions and practise the skills of inquiry learning. These skills encourage students to develop questions, research information, analyse sources, evaluate and reflect on evidence and communicate their understandings based on evidence.


Inquiry and skills links
Australian Curriculum Civics and Citizenship links
Australian Curriculum Humanities and Social Sciences integrated links
Civics and Citizenship-associated terminology
Additional activities