Specialty Suppliers

Specialty Suppliers to Innovative Educators

Store hours - Mon - Fri 9am-5pm, Sat 9am-4pm
Store Location 9/601 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg SA 5045
Fax: 08 8294 9903 | ABN: 68 153 721 423

08 8294 9111

fallback-one-image-14740

Withering-By-Sea- Stella Montgomery Intrigue


ISBN - 9780733333002

$19.99

ToolBox

Print this page

Withering-By-Sea- Stella Montgomery Intrigue

Author Judith Rossell

 

A Victorian fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Wildwood, Lemony Snicket and Tensy Farlow
Ages: 9+
High on a cliff above the gloomy coastal town of Withering-by-Sea stands the Hotel Majestic. Inside the walls of the damp, dull hotel, eleven-year-old orphan Stella Montgomery leads a miserable life with her three dreadful Aunts.
But one night, Stella sees something she shouldn’t have … Something that will set in motion an adventure more terrifying and more wonderful than she could ever have hoped for …
From hugely talented Australian writer-illustrator Judith Rossell comes a thrilling and gripping Victorian fantasy-adventure, the first in an extraordinarily exciting new series.
‘Wildly imaginative, darkly funny. I was hooked from the first page.’ – Jen Storer, author of tensy Farlow and the Home for Mislaid Children
‘Withering-by-Sea is a delightful, thoroughly enjoyable book … Lots of detail and a sharp ear for cockney-style dialect brings sparkling life to both the setting and characters. this is recommended for fans of Lemony Snicket, ‘the Sisters Grimm’ and ‘Verity Sparks’.’ – Australian Books+Publishing
WINNER – 2015 Indie Awards
SHORTLISTED – 2015 Children’s Book Council of Australia Awards
SHORTLISTED – 2014 Aurealis Awards
SHORTLISTED – 2015 Australian Book Industry Awards







Please note: Pricing and item availability are subject to change without notice.
Prices displayed are subject to final approval at the time of order fulfillment.